Town Government

Town Government Organizational Chart
Organizational Chart

Town Hall Administrative Office

  • Vanessa George, Town Manager
  • Audre’ J. Ruise, Town Clerk
  • Cynethia Williams, Administrative Assistant

Town Council

Town Council meets at 6:30 p.m. the second Tuesday of each month unless otherwise noted.

  • Anita Rivers, Mayor
  • Nicole Williams, Vice-Mayor
  • Jacqueline Williams, Council
  • LaRita McCallum, Council
  • Mary Berry, Council

Town Manager:

  • Vanessa George

Town Clerk:

  • Audre’ J. Ruise

The Finance Director manages the Town’s fiscal affairs and is responsible for accounts payable, accounts receivable, payroll, central accounting and fixed assets.

The Town Clerk is a charter official and reports to the Town Manager & Town Council.The Town Clerk is responsible for giving notice of public meetings and maintaining an accurate record of all proceedings. The Town Clerk also serves as the municipal Supervisor of Elections, administers the publication of the Town Charter, and maintains custody of the Town’s vital records including agreements, contracts, minutes, ordinances, proclamations, and resolutions.

Utilities Staff

  • Ray Vaughn, Utilities Director
  • Curtis Johnson, Roads & Streets Staff
  • Benji Fry, Road & Streets Staff